Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Western Australia State Sponsorship

11K views 17 replies 8 participants last post by  maisara 
#1 ·
Does anyone know how long it is taking to get State Sponsorship for Western Australia? We applied on 11/8/09 and are still waiting. I am a Cook.

henniandjohn :confused:

#11 ·
Hi There

would like to ask you what was your IELTS Score at that time did you have minimum 7 in each module?
and one more question did you apply from a western country or asian country? what was your secret to get visa so early after I got my assessment in 2008 I applied in Nov-08 and so far no reply no response ..thanks
Mohsin

#5 ·
Hi,

I have applied on 15/July 09 for WA state sponsorship. I am a chemical engineer with my job category listed on MODL. I am still awaiting my state sponsorship.

Could anyone tell me how long it takes??? At the time of applying I got a message from WA (state sponsorship office) telling me not to followup for at least 3 months. It's now 5 months and when I followed up thru my agent they just told him it would take a bit longer.

Are there any options/ alternatives available?

Is it worth applying directly for immigration?

Regards,
Ashwin from Mumbai India

#6 ·
Hi amankodi,
Your agent should be able to advise you of two things:
1. Chemical Engineering is on the CSL - http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/pdf/critical-skills-list.pdf
2. Hopefully if your application is complete and ready to go it can be submitted as a 175 whilst the state nomination application is preceding, they being two separate things and state nomination is one thing that can be submitted after a visa application and then the 175 becomes a 176.

You may want to review what your work opportunities in WA will be for a CE as much more scope in eastern states.

#7 ·
Hi Wanderer ,

Thanks for replying so fast...