Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Partner Visa, Low Income / Unemployed Sponsor?

26K views 23 replies 9 participants last post by  piglet1 
#1 ·
Hi there

I have a general question in regards to sponsoring my Fiancee for a Offshore Temporary and Permanent (Subclasses 309 and 100).

I am an Australian living in Melbourne at present, whilst my partner is back home in London.

I am a singer-song writer with a recording deal & have spent the last 2 years over in the U.K working on my music & my next album.
In between i was working a part time job just to make ends meet & that's where I met my partner. One thing to the next we ended up moving in together and sharing a flat in London.

I have had to return back to Australia in pursuit of my music career in May this year.

Now I'm trying to get my fiancee over here to Australia. I have read through all the requirements & I feel we meet all of them apart from the Income Issue.

At the moment I am trying to complete my Album & working in between part time jobs. At present I am currently on a New Start Allowance looking for work. Unemployed technically, but i do have a major recording deal. How ever that doesn't support my income.

So for the last 2 years i have just made ends meet in London in terms of income & I don't really fill any of the income requirements to prove i can support my partner.

How ever I am living at home with my father, he is more then willing to support her & provide her accommodation whilst she moves to Australia. My partner intends to find work asap if she gets granted permission to enter Australia. So in my world we won't have any problems getting by.
I have also read some brief information in regards to a AOS, my dad would also have no problems filling those requirements as well.

Is it possible he could sponsor her in terms of the financial side of things rather then me?