Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello,

I believe I can score 60 points at this current time on the skilled immigration test. If I wait a few more months, the points I can score for age and work experience will increase by 10, giving me a total of 70.

I'm a civil engineer, with a bachelor's degree in civil engineering and a master's degree in construction management from two top universities in the UK. My occupation is on the skilled occupations list.

I'm a Jordanian man working in the UAE.

My points breakdown:

Current Situtation:
Age 24 – 25 Pts
Sup. English – 20 Pts
Exp < 3 yrs – 0 Pts
Bach Degree – 15 Pts

Total: 60 pts

Situation at the end of 2018:
Age 25 – 30 Pts
Sup. English – 20 Pts
Exp 3-4 yrs – 5 Pts
Bach Degree – 15 Pts

Total: 70 pts

Question 1:

I've been working full time since April 2016, to date I have 2 years of experience from working as a full time employee.

I've also worked for 5 months in total (2 months of summer placement, 3 months of traineeship). These were also full time as I was working in excess of 40 hours a week, getting paid a monthly salary and had certain responsibilities.

Can I claim for these 5 months in the work experience category?

Question 2:

Should I wait until I am 25 years of age and with 3 years of experience to submit my EOI at 70 pts, or submit now at 60 pts? (Turning 25 at the end of October, 3 years of experience including the above 5 months of temporary work experience by November)

P.S I haven’t taken the IELTS yet, however I’m quite confident I can achieve a high score.

Really hoping I can get some feedback from the community, thank you!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hello,

I believe I can score 60 points at this current time on the skilled immigration test. If I wait a few more months, the points I can score for age and work experience will increase by 10, giving me a total of 70.