Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone :)

I've been a lurker for a while but now feel I need some information, other than what people have told me (including my RMA).

A little background:

I'm a professional from the UK, about to apply for a de facto visa with my Aussie partner. We met when I was on 2nd WHV Oct 16 while working FIFO in WA. Started committed relationship Jan 17 and essentially lived together from then on (although have used a date in Feb).

Because of our work, we spent most time on site with crossover at my place. As such we don't have joint tenancy, bills etc, or any official proof other than friends and family (including flatmate) attesting to the facts (many, many stat decs! :D). This includes letter from employer saying aware of our relationship Jan 2017.

Fast forward:

Sept/Oct 17 we move in to his mums, paying her rent from joint account (still no bills etc). Plenty of invites, photos from Feb until now and social evidence. We are both on each others car insurance, superannuation, he has me as de facto on his tax return and have plenty of phone records etc. I'm not worried about our CO deeming our relationship not genuine, or evidence from this period of time.

I am worried about the thinness of evidence for our cohab for the first 6/7 months however (including 3 months working together) :confused:.

As such, I am running through worst case scenarios i.e. tat we will be refused .