Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
How are you ?

I am Anas and this is my first post on this forum. i need some help regarding information about PR and ACS assessment.

I am a student and doing a diploma in information technology from central college sydney.
I have done my Bachelors in computer science (3 years) from Karachi Pakistan in march 2007.
I worked in Pakistan in an IT company from June 2007 till December 2008 (1.5 years) as an oracle developer.
I am studying diploma in IT from Central College since january 2009 and my course will finish on 10th december 2010.My visa will expire in March 2011.
I am working in an IT firm in australia as a computer tester (part time) from february 2009 till - to date.

Now i want to ask you what are my chances of getting ACS assessment positive and PR here, i complete my 2 years study as my course is about 102 weeks and i have studied more than 16 months,

Am i elligible for ACS assessment ?
I am very confused and need some advice from you.

Thanks in advance,
regards,
Anas Jamil

·
Registered
7,467 Posts
Best thing is to review all the information on the ACS site and do something of a self assessment and if you feel your qualifications are as required, apply.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
whatever i have understood by visiting ACS web site and other information on internet is as below.
Please correct me if i am wrong
The place where i stand is as under:

With 2 years experience (which i have gained already)

Occupation: 60 (if 65% of my degree courses matches with the nominated occupation in my ACS assessment)(Note: After 1st July New Rule)
IELTS:15 (6 each module)
2 years Diploma(Australian Study): 5
Australian work expereince: 10
So, it makes 120

With 4 years experience:
Occupation: 60 (if 35% of my degree courses matches with the nominated occupation in my ACS assessment)
IELTS:15 (6 each module)
2 years Diploma(Australian Study): 5