Australia Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have completed Bachelor in Computer Science and Engineering in India.I have 2 years of work experience in India.Can i apply for General Skill Assessment with the relevant experience letters and graduate certificates or should i apply for Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) ?

·
Registered
5,847 Posts
I have completed Bachelor in Computer Science and Engineering in India.I have 2 years of work experience in India.Can i apply for General Skill Assessment with the relevant experience letters and graduate certificates or should i apply for Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) ?
You do not have enough work experience for RPL.

If your degree is assessed as comparable to an Australian IT degree (not all Indian degrees are) and your work experience and degree content are relevant to the skilled occupation you propose to nominate, you should be able to obtain a positive skills assessment.

May I suggest that you consult a registered migration agent for a professional assessment of your case?

·
Registered
80 Posts
Generally 2-4 years are deducted by ACS during assessment for Indian Degrees

Moreover, the chances of getting a job in Australia with only 2 years experience as Software engineer is very low

I think you should work for a couple of years more and then only try for PR.
Getting a PR in itself does not get you a job.
There are hundreds of cases mentioned in the forum with people having even 8-10 years experience not being offered a job after getting a PR and relocating to Australia.
PR is a money guzzling exercise and if you do all the applications and paperwork yourself without a MARA agent, you will end up spending nearly 10,000 AUD in the process.
So spend this money when you have better chances of getting a job in Australia

In the meantime you can try to get your company to send you to Australia on a 457 visa.

Cheers

·
Registered