Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

This is my first time posting on this forum. I am hoping to hear from any Brazilian's who have applied or have had success with Partner visa 820/801 and needed to get Brazilian Police clearances.

I'm Australian and my husband is Brazilian and we applied for the 820/801 in May 2018 and are now in the waiting room...

We have had 4 requests for Brazilian Police Clearance.

In response to the first request, we mis-read the information on the immi website and provided the Certidao de Antecedentes Criminais - Federal police check (with translation to English).

On the second request, we provided the correct documents (with translation):

Atestado de Antecedentes Criminais' and
'Certidao de Distribuçao'

On the third request, we wrote a letter to the department advising that we had previously provided the documents, and asked if they could confirm if they had been received. (We could only see that they have a green tick and have been received by the system on our immi account).

We received no response. We have since received a fourth request, as follows:

Police clearance certificates (Brazilian Police Clearance certificate accordance to immigration website)
Please see the below website for further information how to obtain the correct Brazilian police certificate
https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/hel...fices-and-locations/offices-outside-australia

I called the department to ask again if they had received the certificates that we uploaded okay, and if they were correct. The advisor said he couldn't tell me, and they we just have to do it again. I also asked why, as according to the department website, they consider police checks valid for 12 months, but there was no explanation.

We don't have an issue repeating the task, but our concern is that we are not providing the right documents, despite following the instructions from the department website.