Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,
Can you please clarify me on below scenario.

I have been working in same consulting company for the last 12 years. My company is reluctant to provide employment reference. The only option left to me is Statutory Declarations. During my stay in company , i worked with multiple managers (At least 4), and worked with various clients and deployed to various client locations.

1. Can my current manager/ Colleague can provide a statutory declaration for my entire stay of 12 years..? or do i need to get individual Statutory Declaration from each manger/colleague who worked with me in that particular project

2.If the reference is from work colleague who is at the same level/designation as mine, then ACS going to consider the same as valid experience..?

3. Can I even get Statutory Declarations from my client supervisor/colleague who worked with me on those client Projects..? if that declaration is from client, do i need to provide any additional documents..?

Thank you,
Pavan.

·
Registered
5,948 Posts
A considered answer to 1 would require a detailed assessment of the particulars of your case, but is probably no.
The answer to 2 is no.
3 is ill posed.
The ACS is fairly clear (and inflexible) about what it wants to see and submitting something else in lieu is not a good idea.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
A considered answer to 1 would require a detailed assessment of the particulars of your case, but is probably no.
The answer to 2 is no.
3 is ill posed.
The ACS is fairly clear (and inflexible) about what it wants to see and submitting something else in lieu is not a good idea.
Hi wrussel, Thank you for your response..As 12 years is considerably long duration, I am finding it hard to relocate my managers/supervisors at beginning of my career ...Can you please let me know if there any alternatives left over to me..?