Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I am new to this Forum and ppl here seem very friendly and helpful.
I wanted some advice from you guys for my student visa which is gonna expire 30th August this year. However I have got some serious issues they might lead to the unsuccessful of my application

I was granted my current student 573 visa offshore back mid of 2015, finished a 5 week language course then failed everything for my first year of uni as I was forced to be studying something I really hate.
Then I had a 8 months study gap changing courses (2 months onshore 6 months offshore)
Then I started a foundation course and failed more than half things due to family issues...It gave me very bad depression for a long time
Then I transferred to this uni i am studying at. knowing ive had bad study history and plus the passion of my new course I am working super hard and doing really well now, but my visa is expiring soon.

I have asked few agents for help they all saying its very unlikely to get another visa for another four years(this is how long my bachelor course is going to last). They all said I will not be able to satisfy the GTE requirement even if I get rejected & appeal to AAT in a year or so because a) I have had a long study gap between courses b) I have achieved nothing in 3 years c)my new course is going to extend my staying onshore for at least a total of 7 years and the department will not like it etc etc...

Can anyone please suggest me some help...I am very anxious that I will no be able to finish my uni here, I am loving it so much and it will defiantly benefit my future, I am working very hard too.

Or can anyone suggest me a good MIA for some professional advice please.

you answer will be so appreciated. hope you had a lovely day. thank you<

·
Registered
1,960 Posts