Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Costing!

2K views 6 replies 5 participants last post by  Laegil 
#1 ·
Hello everyone! I am just beginning the process of preparing to migrate to Australia (Melbourne) and am trying to cost the necessities in order to create a working timeline for my saving budget.

If anyone knows the most cost effective way to take care of the multiple aspects of completing the requirements for a prospective marriage application, it would be a much appreciated share.

There are years of experience in this forum just from reading for a few days, and it puts me at ease.

I don't really expect costing for the medical exams and other such things that are more locally priced, but a push in the best direction for the actual visa process costs would be nice.

#2 ·
Hi Nikks -

Health and police reports are locally costed in your country. A special note if you're USA based as your flag indicates - the FBI report necessary can take 8-10 weeks, plan ahead!

Other than that, the DIAC application fee is now A$2,680. Other than that there would not be any other hard costs typically, just a lot of work putting together all the relationship evidence, getting statements and filling out the forms (always fun).