Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone,

My partner and I are applying for a defacto visa this week. Its terrifying, as i do not think we have enough evidence and would like some reassurance (if possible!)

We have registered our relationship a few months ago, but my main concern is...

We have no proof of living together besides our friends stat decs and our own statements.

We have been together 19+ months and our argument for not having a joint lease agreement is that due to our familys' religious beliefs we cannot officially live together until we are married, and that we want to have a strong quality of life when we do. (im studying.) On the application, i am saying that we live together, as i stay with him 5 nights a week at his apartment. We just dont have any official proof! I will of course detail our specific living arrangements.

So we are including the following in our application:

-both of our stat decs
-4 stat decs from aussie permanent residents/citizens (saying we lived together)
-1 stat dec from someone on visitor visa
-joint bank acc information
-bank statements from both of us, showing transactions from start of relationship, joint purchase on motor bike, both of our names on a recently opened account
-emails detailing correspondence and photographs from multiple trips
-invoices from 4 separate holidays
-one supper account advising me as my partners beneficiary
-phone bills detailing each others number
-copy of relationship registration certificate
-passports, other identification docs

Im so worried! If our application is declined i have no idea what we will do.