Australia Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm an international student from China, I found this forum by google, saw the information is up-to-date, and then registered.:)

Hopefully this will help me during my life in this country.

·
Registered
7,467 Posts
No one say hello to me...kind of disappointed.
Don't be too disappointed river for the forum has not really developed to the stage yet where too many people chat to one another but you do see quite a bit of contact between members on particular topics, especially in the Visas & Immigration section.

Do not hesitate yourself to have a bit of input into our newsy and chit chat sections and a thread on how Chinese students do find life in Australia would be interesting to some.

But meanwhile, hello

·
Registered
24 Posts
Hi River

welcome to the forum. you will find most of the information useful in this forum. Hope you will find the journey with this family rewarding.

Thnks & Regds

Undertaker

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thank you all, I'm now having master of commerce courses in RMIT, one of my courses is Business and Government in the Global Context, the course needs a lot of information about Australia Policies and Politics, so I hope I can get something handy here.:)

·
Registered
7,467 Posts
Thank you all, I'm now having master of commerce courses in RMIT, one of my courses is Business and Government in the Global Context, the course needs a lot of information about Australia Policies and Politics, so I hope I can get something handy here.:)
You should start that up as a separate thread in the Current Events section river for I'm sure we could get some input both from Australian and Global perspectives.
I went to RMIT myself many years ago, a very good Institute of Technology as it was called then.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·