Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,
I am needing some advice. My partner who is Egyptian and I Australian citizen have been together just over two years. We met online through a game we played. I feel I should say we don't have a lot of money, I'm currently studying and he is in concreting. Last year we applied for a visitors visa which was denied as he could not prove that he was a valid visitor. He was to visit for a month to meet my family and children. Anyway we want to marry and I"m visiting him in July. We hope to marry there in Egypt, but I'm not sure this is the best route for us as I looked at the requirements and it scares me to be honest that we will not be able to prove our relationship because
1.We do not except money from each other as his pound is to weak against my dollar so I refuse to except any money from him and he refuses to except any money from me due to his pride.
2.All of our correspondence is done via Facebook messenger as its to expensive for us to call each other on the main line. The last time I looked it was 6.25 per minute for me to call him.
3.He is unable to send me gifts from Egypt due to ridiculous restrictions and when he was working in Zambia it cost him 120 USA to send me a few small gifts. I sent him a card once and received it 4 months later. Anything that we send has to be sent via express post which is upwards of 80 dollars from my end and as I said I'm just a student.
Our relationship is genuine its just a matter of proving it. It makes me so sad as this is our third year and all we want is to be together. But it is not looking good for us without a lot of money which seems to be the basis of being able to prove or show that you love each other and are genuine.
We will not give up. So please if you have any advise or a recommendation for a migration agent in Melbourne that I can go and see we would greatly appreciate it.
Thank you

·