Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
Recently my application for PR was approved and am planning to move to australia. I am a Chartered Accountant from India and have done my CFA from CFA, USA. Request you to please help me in finding resources for preparin Resume and find a job

Thanks

·
Registered
685 Posts
Australian employers value experience and skills over education. Therefore, in your Resume place these first and put your education in the end. A typical Resume usually consists of the following:

- Career objective (a few sentences related to your professional occupation and your plans)
- Personal information (name, contact details etc.)
- Skills and abilities
- Previous work experience
- Certificates (always include your driving license if you have one - often key aspect in Australia)
- Education
- Referees (my suggestion is to always put 'will be presented upon request').

What's interesting, when my wife went through TAFE they encouraged her to place her qualifications before all the rest. However, my experience with Australian job market showed, it is not a very good option.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Well I suggest posting your resume will be a great help on us and let you know what will to changes to be made. And I also to suggest to use a resume template and post it free job search websites in Australia. Resume template catches the attention of prospective employees is essential. If your resume does not impress the person who sees it, you will never get a job interview, so your chances of getting a job depend a great deal on your resume. Fortunately, resume template are available that can improve your odds and can be suited to your particular type of industry can make all the difference.

·
Registered
5 Posts