Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:) Hello experts,

My Visitors visa Subclass 600 was cancelled in February 2017 due to non-compliance with condition 8101.I am interested in applying for Australian PR under the Skilled migrant program (subclass 189). I am a registered nurse from India and I'm registered in Australia too. Is that something that I can pursue or not because of my visa cancellation?

·
Registered
129 Posts
As long as you haven't received a 3 year ban ..you are totally fine .

Subclass 189 is skilled independent visa , which means that if you pass the skills assessment, gets selected in EOI after scoring enough points , meet character and health requirements, you are totally fine ... However, if you apply for temporary visa like student/visitor visa , only then your previous history of refusal will be taken in consideration and your temporary visa might get rejected again. Cheers

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
As long as you haven't received a 3 year ban ..you are totally fine .

Subclass 189 is skilled independent visa , which means that if you pass the skills assessment, gets selected in EOI after scoring enough points , meet character and health requirements, you are totally fine ... However, if you apply for temporary visa like student/visitor visa , only then your previous history of refusal will be taken in consideration and your temporary visa might get rejected again. Cheers
Thank you for your reply @Denis111 .There is no mention of any kind of ban on my NOIC (Notice of Intention to Consider Cancellation). However, I've come to know that there is a standard 3 year ban on every cancellation but it wont affect my PR application. Is that true?

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
I would suggest you contact a Migration Agent for advice. As I'm not entirely sure you understand the situation and it's potential effects nor the cancellation process.