Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. My partner and I are applying for a defacto visa. We have paid for the visa application which is a painful 7000. Now we have just been trying to upload the documents.

I work as an outdoor guide so i'm in the bush with no phone reception camping with school kids each week. My partner Ben who is English and its him we are trying to get the visa for is currently working as a raft guide in morrocco. So its been hard to communicate and get the documents.

I have been applying the documents but I didn't realise that i was going over the limit and now i'm over the limit but they are still saying that they need documents. For example I being the organised one in our relationship posted Bens birth certificate but an email was sent saying it needs to be certified and now I can't lodge a certified one (thats even if ben is travelling with this original birth certificate and can get it certified.

I'm so stressed and scared that we will pay all this money and stuff like this means that we will not get our visa. Also one of the things they asked for was a 40sp form but one time when I did speak to an agent she said I didn't need that as it was already part of the online application so I'm confused.

Has anyone else gone over the document limit but still needed mandatory docs. I know I was stupid. I just was plugging away. I'm so worried now.

If there is anyone out there that might know anything that could help or has been in my situation that would be able to help I would appreciate it.

·
Registered
7,023 Posts
The request for the "certified" birth certificate is very strange, quality colour scans are all that is required (except may be via Singapore).

It seems you have not filled the sponsor section of the online application, you need to read up on that. There is 60 slots to use to upload on that sponsor section - so a total of 120 for both.