Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

My name is Lisa, and I’m an Indonesian Citizen, living in Brisbane as a Permanent Resident. My husband is now currently in Indonesia. Sorry to keep asking maybe the questions that maybe have been asked million times before. I will try to make it brief:
- 11 Sep 2012 : My mom lodged her Partner Visa Application
- 28 Jun 2013 : First time I entered Australia on Temporary Resident Visa (I’m dependent children of my mom)- I spent like 3 weeks in Australia, and went back to Indonesia cause I’m still studying in Uni at that time.
- 28 Nov 2014 : We got our Permanent Residency
- Jan 2015 : First time I met my partner in Indonesia, and soon we’re starting into a relationship
- 9 June 2015 : I re-enter Australia to Activate my PR – and again go back to Indonesia this time because work-related matter
- July 2015 : Me and my partner went for a holiday to Jakarta, Indonesia as soon as I went back to Indonesia
- Nov 2015 : Me and my partner went to Malaysia for holiday
- 8 March 2016 : I moved permanently to Australia, then we have to be in a Long Distance Relationship
- Dec 2016 : I went back to Indonesia for holiday, spent like 1-2 weeks there.
- Jan 2017 : I went back to Indonesia again for holiday, I stayed at his place during these 2 holidays, but I don’t have any evidence to proof it)
- April 2017 : We made a commitment to get married, then I lodged NOIM in Brisbane.
- June 2017 : My partner visited me in Australia, we also opened a joint bank account – we have the same address for this (but we never really used it, since he’s not here)
- 1 July 2017 : We got married in Brisbane.
- 9 July 2017 : My partner went back to Indonesia to prepare all documents needed for our partner visa application and also to prepare our wedding party in Indonesia next year, July 2018.
- 29 Nov 2017 : I will fly back to Indonesia for my brother in law’s wedding party.