Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,

I am currently studying my Diploma of Hospitality and intending to do a 485 Graduate Visa after it under (Chef).

After I obtain the 485 visa, if i can find full-time employment it looks like i can get assessed under the Job Ready Program Pathway.

Wondering if the Job Ready Program Pathway positive assessment can be used for either ENS (186) or the new Work Visa 482? I read the Job Ready Program guidelines and it makes mention of only Skilled Permanent Visas (189,190,489 visas.)

I wont be able to do the TSS Assessment as a Chef as I wouldnt have 3 years experience.

Edit: Just saw read Schedule 1 of the Migration Regulation 1240(g)(iii) - It appears that as a Malaysian Citizen I do not require a formal skills assessment for a Chef for 482 Visa and will only require 2 years work experience (Full time / Part Time) to fulfill the 482 Work Experience requirements.

My Question is , can I still obtain the use the Job Ready Program Positive assessment for the ENS Direct Entry/ TRT Stream?

Look forward to any help / experience!

·
Registered
129 Posts
Hi all,

I am currently studying my Diploma of Hospitality and intending to do a 485 Graduate Visa after it under (Chef).

After I obtain the 485 visa, if i can find full-time employment it looks like i can get assessed under the Job Ready Program Pathway.

Wondering if the Job Ready Program Pathway positive assessment can be used for either ENS (186) or the new Work Visa 482? I read the Job Ready Program guidelines and it makes mention of only Skilled Permanent Visas (189,190,489 visas.)

I wont be able to do the TSS Assessment as a Chef as I wouldnt have 3 years experience.