Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Experts,

Just wanted your suggestions on one of my question.

I have filed for GSM - 175 on July 3, 2010 and my occupation is under the new SOL code (ANZSCO: 261111) having a total of 125 points.

Now my head office in Australia has agreed to sponsor me for a work visa – 457 (I know it’s unusual but they won’t sponsor for my PR) by October 2010.

Question 1] Assuming I get a 457 work visa by October, can I use this as a benefit for speedy process of my 175 application?
Question 2] Process required to attach 457 visa to existing 175 application.

Also, in Form 1221, they ask whether you have made arrangement for your employment and I have answered YES with all the company specific details.
Question 3] Do you think this could benefit my 175 Visa Application to speed up the process?

·
Registered
7,467 Posts
Hello Experts,

Just wanted your suggestions on one of my question.

I have filed for GSM - 175 on July 3, 2010 and my occupation is under the new SOL code (ANZSCO: 261111) having a total of 125 points.

Now my head office in Australia has agreed to sponsor me for a work visa - 457 (I know it's unusual but they won't sponsor for my PR) by October 2010.

Question 1] Assuming I get a 457 work visa by October, can I use this as a benefit for speedy process of my 175 application?
Question 2] Process required to attach 457 visa to existing 175 application.

Also, in Form 1221, they ask whether you have made arrangement for your employment and I have answered YES with all the company specific details.
Question 3] Do you think this could benefit my 175 Visa Application to speed up the process?
1. On the official front, a 457 visa will not speed up a 175 application as they are separate applications but if a CO was aware someone was already here working on a 457, that could inadvertently see processing quicker.