Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys,

(this will be along post and hope you will take time to read and share your thoughts please)
I am a new member here. I read a reply post of emiliesabella92 regarding the documents and evidence for partner and unfortunately I can't reply to the post maybe cos I am a newbie.
I have a lot of questions in my mind but I really don't know where to start.
I am in a long distance relationship and I am from Philippines while my boyfriend is From Australia, an Australian Citizen . We've been dating for 2 years, met online and met physically 3 times, He visited here 2 times (25 days & 15 days respectively) and me Visited Australia last year 1 time(meet his family and stayed in one of his parent's house for 11 days). We have total of 51 days together).
We are also planning to have 2 more additional meeting this year however I am still so confused about our situation financially and emotionally and sometimes I dont know what to do.

We are both 26 years old. I am employed and he is currently doing his Uni in Australia and a part time job as well.

Our first plan is to settle in PH and he will move here but since too little chance for a foreigner to work here (low wage and high education required to get a good paying job )that's why he decided to get a degree first and I am in the stage of waiting for him for us to be eligible to settle.
He will finished uni in 2.5 years and maybe need 2 more years to get work experience and save before moving here means I need to wait 4-5 years in order for the first plan to work.

My next plan is "why not me moving there for the mean time " ?