Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I haven't posted on here for a while. I've been dating my girlfriend for 2 years now and we are currently doing long distance. I'm an AU citizen. She is from Japan.

I'm still a student so I'm not financially well off at all. When she was here in Australia, we never had any joint bank accounts and we didn't live together (i.e. no shared rental lease).

I'm looking at potentially proposing sometime within the next year or so and to apply for a PMV and then to transition to a partner visa for her.

I was wondering for you guys, what evidence have yo guys had?

The evidence I have:
- many receipts of meals we've had together (obviously they don't have both our names on them)
- bank transfers between each other
- airbnb receipts (but not with her name)
- Travel tickets (with her name)
- some letters/cards/gifts from her
- many photos of us in the same place and having meals together

I'm asking this because I know that the application fee for the PMV+partner visa is very expensive and I know my relationship is genuine.

My girlfriend and I have never been the type to post on our social media accounts (facebook, instagram) about how much we love each other and how much we miss each other, we just do our own thing.

Would people who've had experience with this be able to give me some advice on how to approach this? I'd really appreciate it as long distance is pretty tough and I'd love to have some support especially since I'm going through a tough situation outside of this relationship.

Thanks so much.

·
Registered
4,534 Posts
There's no requirement to ever have lived together for the PMV.