Australia Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys, I'm new with a very specific question.

My wife is applying for her visa. We were recently contacted by immigration saying they required some more documents, the main thing being Hong Kong police checks for both of us.

If anyone has ever tried to acquire a HK police check you'll know it's kind of an absurd process, at least compared to how easy it is in other countries.

Part of their requirement is we need to get our fingerprints taken and certified by local law enforcement, which in our case is in Spain (Andalucia to be exact). We were holding off on this because we figured we'd wait till we were notified, since processing times are currently long and these documents can expire and it's a bit of a pain to get done.

I've asked around and no one here seems to know how to do it. Google hasn't helped and I haven't been able to turn up much from government websites.

I was wondering if anyone here has dealt with this very specific problem? We've got 3 weeks to get it sorted.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Hi Guys, I'm new with a very specific question.

My wife is applying for her visa. We were recently contacted by immigration saying they required some more documents, the main thing being Hong Kong police checks for both of us.

If anyone has ever tried to acquire a HK police check you'll know it's kind of an absurd process, at least compared to how easy it is in other countries.

Part of their requirement is we need to get our fingerprints taken and certified by local law enforcement, which in our case is in Spain (Andalucia to be exact). We were holding off on this because we figured we'd wait till we were notified, since processing times are currently long and these documents can expire and it's a bit of a pain to get done.

I've asked around and no one here seems to know how to do it. Google hasn't helped and I haven't been able to turn up much from government websites.