Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! I'am new here and just want some advice about my case with my partner. Here is a few information about us;

-- I'm a permanent resident (awaiting for my citizenship exam)
-- My partner was on holiday working visa but went back to her country (Taiwan) after her 2-years visa last August.
-- We met in my work last April this year (2017) and got in a relationship in July and still going even though we're in long distance relationship.
-- After 2 months when she went back to her country she told me that she's pregnant. (she's 12 weeks pregnant as of this last week of October)
-- Her due date is on May 2018.
-- We're not married yet but have plans when she gets here.
-- And YES, this is a genuine relationship, not a fraud.

Our reasons for getting her a Tourist Visa first.
-- Our plan A is to get her a 600 visa and then apply for a 820/801 visa.
-- We're planning to get married here and use that as one of the evidence for the spouse visa and apply onshore.

Now here are my questions:
1. Can she apply for a tourist visa (600) while she's pregnant?
2. If YES, is there gonna be a problem when immigration ask about her intent for a tourist visa? Will she be sent back to Taiwan if they refuse her entry?
3. What documents do we need to get her a tourist visa while pregnant?
4. If not, what other kind of visas you can recommend to us?

I have a little knowledge about applying for partner visa and what documents needed. We just need more advices on our case and what to do if our plan A didn't work. We're not getting a migration agent as well as we we're tight in budget. Any advice would be much appreciated. Cheers guys!

·
Registered
345 Posts
I am not very familiar with the tourist visa to partner visa onshore process.
With such a short timespan of relationship evidence, it may be difficult for you to prove de facto onshore requirements.