Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

· Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to start a thread to see the timeline of others who have applied from China for a 309 visa. I've seen a thread for Korea and Japan but nothing from China. I submitted my application April 22nd and did medical on May 9th. Already submitted China police check and waiting on FBI since I lived in the US for 4 years, and Mexico, since I'm a Mexican citizen. I haven't been assigned a CO so I'm not sure if my visa will be processed in China as i'm a resident there or in Canada because they deal with Mexican visa applications. I'm about 3 months in. Anyone else applied from China that can share their timeline? :)

· Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am in Shenzhen so most likely will be sent to Guangzhou thats where my last tourist 600 visa was processed and that was done in less than a week so I was kinda hopeful my 309 wouldn't take too long

· Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Yea I guess it would have made more sense to apply for a partner visa on shore if she was already there on a WHV. Hope you hear something soon! let us know how it goes applying for a visitor after a PMV 300. I applied for a 309 in April but my visitor visa is expiring soon so I'll have to get a new one to go visit my partner.

· Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 · (Edited)
What about just proof of employment? I've applied for 2 tourist visas and I didn't submit a letter from my employer saying I was going back to my job after my trip. In my case I just submitted a copy of my work visa and contract with the school I'm in. My contract was until "so and so date" so I guess that showed I had something to go back to. Does she have something that shows she has a job even if theres no mention that its a job she will go back to?

· Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #20 ·