Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am new to this page and i have some dilemma in terms of lodging partner visa 820/801 as a de facto partner.

So little background about our relationship is that we are together for 3 years now and we were away from each other for 9 months because he came back here in Australia and also went to New Zealand, my partner was back in Aus again from New Zealand last May and since then he was looking for job but until now he hasn't found one yet. And we are planning to lodge our partner visa early next year before my TV expires.

1. Is it a bad move if we will lodge our application if he doesn't have a job yet?
  2. And currently, we are living with his mum at their house but his mum also pays for bills and other necessities that are needed at home. I am thinking that we cant really provide something as heavy as the rental receipt or car receipt that will be under the nature of household.
  3. But when he was in my country we have receipts that were under our names because he was in my country for 2 years and was working there.We don't have joint bank accounts during those times tho because he was the only one working and i was still at Uni that time but he isn't the one supporting me to attend Uni.
  4. With those problems, is it still safe to lodge for the visa or wait until he can get a job so that we will be able to provide nature of household and financial aspect of the relationship.

Thank you for the answers :)

·
Registered
244 Posts
Have you filed for de facto with your state? I filed de facto- got a certificate from ACT but married before the 820 was finalized.

Do you have joint bank accounts now?

Can you prove you were in a relationship for 3 years and have really good evidence its serious now?

Do any government bodies know about the relationship aka centrelink?