Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a student from India.I applied for a student visa to pursue Ph.D. in Australia 8 months ago and till now I have heard nothing.I just want to know whether I will get a decision for my application or shall I move on.Please suggest.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Did you email them? What did they say?
I mailed them a many times.The reply is checked by external agencies.They send the same mail many times only a few lines vary.I have deferred my admission more than 3 times now.Actually, I never thought that I will face this kind of situation before applying.Please suggest what I can do.In a very helpless situation.I left many other offers to accept this and I am this situation now.My family is worried and me too.Should they at least give a decision?

·
Registered
26 Posts
Immigration - Commonwealth Ombudsman[/url]
don't think they will open a case like this. but try anyway.

To skm91:
On second thought, I think you are very close to the outcome at this length of time waiting, so plz, as I said above, wait a little longer, while you should move on with other options. :)

·
Super Moderator
2,134 Posts
I mailed them a many times.The reply is checked by external agencies.They send the same mail many times only a few lines vary.I have deferred my admission more than 3 times now.Actually, I never thought that I will face this kind of situation before applying.Please suggest what I can do.In a very helpless situation.I left many other offers to accept this and I am this situation now.My family is worried and me too.Should they at least give a decision?