Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

My name's Dr. Kurt. It's great to be here. I am looking forward to learning from your experiences.

I'm an Internal medicine doctor actively in solo practice in the US. I've been an active volunteer locally and had a chance to volunteer this summer in Haiti.

My significant other was working as an accountant. She decided to follow her dream and has almost finished her pre-requisites for pharmacy school as well as passing the pharmacy tech course this summer.

I've been discouraged with the state of our health system. I really hoped we'd pass a public option and bring back patient's interests first but feel we've failed. I became attracted to the way Australia administers health care while researching different systems that provide global coverage. Compare that to asthmatics who forgo a steroid inhaler because of the cost.

I need to learn more about the geography and needs but there seem to be several medical locums companies for physicians.

·
Registered
7,467 Posts
Hi all,

My name's Dr. Kurt. It's great to be here. I am looking forward to learning from your experiences.

I'm an Internal medicine doctor actively in solo practice in the US. I've been an active volunteer locally and had a chance to volunteer this summer in Haiti.

My significant other was working as an accountant. She decided to follow her dream and has almost finished her pre-requisites for pharmacy school as well as passing the pharmacy tech course this summer.

I've been discouraged with the state of our health system. I really hoped we'd pass a public option and bring back patient's interests first but feel we've failed. I became attracted to the way Australia administers health care while researching different systems that provide global coverage. Compare that to asthmatics who forgo a steroid inhaler because of the cost.