Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Visa class - subclass 600
Visa Grant Date - 28 Dec 2016
Stay For/Until - 12 months
Entries - Multiple
Last Date to Arrive - 28 June 2018

my dad came to Aus under this visa in 20 Feb 2017 and departed in 26 Nov 2017. Can he again come back before 28 June 2018 and stay for another 12 months. Really need to understand. Also I have been hearing that once you stay for 12 months you need to stay out of Aus for 6 months before you come - is it true? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
7,023 Posts
Visa class - subclass 600
Visa Grant Date - 28 Dec 2016
Stay For/Until - 12 months
Entries - Multiple
Last Date to Arrive - 28 June 2018

my dad came to Aus under this visa in 20 Feb 2017 and departed in 26 Nov 2017.

Can he again come back before 28 June 2018 and stay for another 12 months?

** Yes

Also I have been hearing that once you stay for 12 months you need to stay out of Aus for 6 months before you come - is it true?

** Can be the case, what conditions are listed on the visa?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Visa 600: Sponsored Family or Tourist Stream

Hi

I have applied for my Partner 309 as my husband returned to Australia. I am currently residing in and work in Sri Lanka. I was hoping to get a tourist visa to visit him on and off until the partner visa comes through.

I am hoping to get a 12 month visit visa with multiple entry.

Since he will be the financial and accommodation sponsor for the Visit Visa, do I need to apply in the Family Sponsored stream, or can I apply in the Tourist Stream.

Please advise if there is any other visa that I can apply for.

·
Registered
7,023 Posts
Hi

I have applied for my Partner 309 as my husband returned to Australia. I am currently residing in and work in Sri Lanka. I was hoping to get a tourist visa to visit him on and off until the partner visa comes through.

I am hoping to get a 12 month visit visa with multiple entry.