Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Skill Select Subclass189 and Dependent definition

4K views 7 replies 2 participants last post by  MarkNortham 
#1 ·
Hi there

Greetings. I am a Canadian PR and am currently living in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. I have been working here in Oil & Gas industry as a Mechanical Engineer for last two years and am registered as Professional Engineer (P.Eng.) with Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta. I had my M.A.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering from Concordia University, Canada. I have about 6+ years of industrial work experience and 3+ years of research experience under my belth. I have recently got married in Bangladesh and my wife is living there. I also have my widow mother and two unmarried younger sister (one is 26+ year old and another one 24+ sisters) as my dependent and they are living in my house in Bangladesh with my wife. My mother and my sisters are dependent on me for funds for livlihood and above all morally due to socio environment of Bangladesh. My wife works in Bank and currently doing her MBA.

I am considering applying to Skillselect Subclass 189 (preferrably) or 190. My main reason for considering Australia is due to recent changes in immigration rules in Canada, I am unable to bring my entire family here in Canada specially my mother and sisters. I know I can include my wife in the application for Australian Immigration.

As for information of my mother and sister: my mother is a home maker and is of the age of senior citizen, 60 years old. One of my sister has completed her Bachelor in Economics and is currently doing her MBA. Another sister of mine is doing her Bachelor and is still far from graduation.