Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!

I am interested in applying for a skilled regional working visa 489 (invited by a relative pathway). However, I want to know if I stand a chance in getting a positive assesment from VETASSESS for ANZSCO Code: 221214 Internal Auditor.

I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Accountancy and obtained my CPA license in the Philippines. I have been working for three years. During the past two years, I was an external auditor in Ernst and Young. Now, I'm working as an offshore internal auditor for an Australian company. Will my 3 years of work experience likely to have a positive skills assessment?

Thank you in anticipation!

·
Registered
6,232 Posts
Hi everyone!

I am interested in applying for a skilled regional working visa 489 (invited by a relative pathway). However, I want to know if I stand a chance in getting a positive assesment from VETASSESS for ANZSCO Code: 221214 Internal Auditor.

I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Accountancy and obtained my CPA license in the Philippines. I have been working for three years. During the past two years, I was an external auditor in Ernst and Young. Now, I'm working as an offshore internal auditor for an Australian company. Will my 3 years of work experience likely to have a positive skills assessment?

Thank you in anticipation!
Internal auditors cannot be sponsored by relatives for a 489 visa.

It might pay you to consult a registered migration Agent to find out what visa strategies are open to you.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Internal auditors cannot be sponsored by relatives for a 489 visa.

It might pay you to consult a registered migration Agent to find out what visa strategies are open to you.