Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good day guys, I received a successful assessment from CPA Australia that allowed me to submit EOI for visa 189/190 as "Accountant (general) 221111". Although I haven't applied for skill assessment as an "External Auditor 221213", I know with 100% certainty that I would receive a successful outcome too (the only difference is the "Audit and Assurance" subject, which I studied and passed.)

I've already prepared the EOI as External Auditor but I am doubting whether submitting it would be a mistake. We know that skills assessment should be done before submitting EOI (I waited for it to be issued before applying as Accountant General). Now, do you think I can submit EOI and wait to get invited to request the skills assessment?

I appreciate your comments/opinions, thanks everyone!!

·
Registered
7,023 Posts
Just so you are aware Jeremy is a Registered Migration Agent, so from many of us on this forum there is very little chance his comment is wrong unless he misunderstood you.

P.S it is G'day - pronounced Gid daaaa

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
No, you can't do that. If you did that and you were invited to apply for a visa, then your visa application would be refused.
Thanks Jeremy, thanks for the advice. I was just one click away from submitting the EOI, fortunately I didn't. So thank you!

Just so you are aware Jeremy is a Registered Migration Agent, so from many of us on this forum there is very little chance his comment is wrong unless he misunderstood you.

P.S it is G'day - pronounced Gid daaaa
Thanks ampk, I can now see he is. It's been definitely worth asking. BTW, I'm not Australian and I don't want to pretend to be, LOL, at least not yet :)

·
Registered
7,023 Posts
A quick consult with him or one of the others that regularly post on here might be a good idea.