Australia Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there! As you can guess, I'm a Social Worker.
I'm argentinian and I'm planning moving to Australia along with my wife.
Can anybody tell me what's the situation with Social Workers in Au?
I read a lot about Australia having a solid social policie structure, along as strong ivestments in welfare issues.
On this basis, I was wondering about salaries and work conditions of Social Workers, since our profession is listed on SOL chart.
Anyone who can tell me something about it?
It would be much appreciated;)

·
Registered
90 Posts
Australian working conditions are of a elevated standard. Australian industrial relations are characterized by fairly high union membership and a federally driven, but state determined, obligatory arbitration and conciliation system.
:eek::eek::eek:

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks!

Thanks for your help!:) Although I read and heard about Australian working conditions in general, my doubts are specifically related to "Social Work" discipline.
I mean, i'm wondering about working conditions of professional Social Workers.
For ex.: Salaries, intervention spaces, types of intervention, job offers, etc.

·
Registered
7,467 Posts
I thought Brian that there may have been a reference to prfessional associations via Social Worker - 272511 but not so though you can follow the link and see if anything comes up on the ABS site.