Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

My situation is a bit different and I want to clarify one thing. I have a couple of offers lined up in Australia and I can get sponsorship as well. My occupation is in the Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL) so I can get up to 4 years.

Before I apply for the visa, I want to include my wife as part of my application just to make things quicker. However, the challenge is that we just got married (2 weeks ago) and we don't currently live together :( The only time we spent together was for the honeymoon (1 week only)
I'm in New Zealand at the moment holding PR visa and she's overseas because she's still waiting for her NZ visa to be issued but that will take like forever.

For TSS subclass 482 visa, according to my information, you will need to provide 6 months evidence if in de facto relationship but what about spouse? Can I bring my wife with just marriage certificate and that we don't currently live together?

Appreciate your help as am trying whatever I can just to be with my wife.

Cheers,

·
Registered
796 Posts
Short answer would be no. As you need to prove the relationship. The marriage certificate is simply one VERY small piece of evidence.
Due to obviously there are some that only marry for the visa or pay the person without having met.
So even if married the relationship needs to be priced.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Short answer would be no. As you need to prove the relationship. The marriage certificate is simply one VERY small piece of evidence.
Due to obviously there are some that only marry for the visa or pay the person without having met.