Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone, I just have 2 question if someone knows about it, I asked different lawyers and I got different answers so I decided to ask here in case someone knows about it or has a similar case, my points are:
- I am 28 ( 30 points)
- English PTE all the bands above 73 (10 points)
- I studied an Associate degree in Civil engineering which count as an advanced diploma ( 10 points) ,
- Australian study requirement as I did the course in Australia (5 points)
- The occupation that I nominated is Civil Engineering draftsperson ANZSCO 312211 which is in the occupation lists and I got the full skill assessment
- I've been working since 1 year in Australia in the same occupation as a Civil draftsperson (5points)

I have 2 questions the first one is my lawyer said if I am claiming points for my advance diploma in Australia (10) I can not claim points the 5 points for the Australian requirements is it true?.