Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Me and my husband are on our way to build our applications, but I have an issue. While my husband has been employed with the same company for more than 2 years, I have been a freelance translator for a year and a half.
The question is, how do I prove my employment status? (I must mention that last year I had a low income because of the crisis, that is, I issued only a few invoices all year long).
For the past year I have also been a volunteer with an organization, but I believe that will not be considered employment, as it is not paid work.
If anybody can give me an advice about my situation, it will be welcome.
Also, can somebody tell me if I can still immigrate with my husband if only he fulfills the application requirements??

Thanks!

·
Registered
7,467 Posts
Hi,

Me and my husband are on our way to build our applications, but I have an issue. While my husband has been employed with the same company for more than 2 years, I have been a freelance translator for a year and a half.
The question is, how do I prove my employment status? (I must mention that last year I had a low income because of the crisis, that is, I issued only a few invoices all year long).
For the past year I have also been a volunteer with an organization, but I believe that will not be considered employment, as it is not paid work.
If anybody can give me an advice about my situation, it will be welcome.
Also, can somebody tell me if I can still immigrate with my husband if only he fulfills the application requirements??
Well, first of all the easy answer is that with a couple or family planning on immigration via skills, only one person needs to meet eligibility requirements as the primary applicant and a wife or husband can be the secondary applicant.
Thanks!
You ought to start from Workers - Visas & Immigration