Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology from Anna University, Tamil Nadu India. The duration of course was from 2008 to 2012. But I had some failed papers. So I completed the exam in 2014.

But during the middle of the course (from 2010 to 2012) I've been working as a part-time accountant. (I have worked 4 hours for 5 days (06:00 PM - 10:00 PM) and in Saturdays and Sundays I've worked 10 to 12 hours each (09:30 AM - 7:30 PM or 09:30 AM - 09:30 PM).

From 2012 (after my studies but not my final exam because of failed papers) I have worked full time in the same post in the same place and has been working there ever since. (2012 - 2016). Till now both part time and full time I've received my salary in cash. But I've talked to my boss and he said he will provide me with the necessary salary slips, salary certificates, testimonials from co-workers and my boss for the period on my request reflecting their records. I of course do not have bank statements (I only even opened a bank account at 2015!!!) because my salary was paid in cash and most of the salary was used up for my expenses. I can also get my Income tax records (Even though my pay was below the threshold for taxation)

I wanted to migrate to Australia under 189 Skilled Independent Visa. When I contacted CPA Australia (my assessment board) they said I have to have an initial assessment to know if I have the degree as comparable to Australian Bachelor's
Degree. After that I need to write Foundation Exams for the competency area that I do not possess in my Bachelor's Degree (which is most probably all of them). I have no worries about the Foundation Exams. I've looked at the syllabus and
they seem very easy to me and I've taught myself accounting all these years. (The only slight problematic paper is Fundamentals of Business Law).