Australia Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying to apply for the working holiday visa subclass 417 but am stuck on one question; "have you lived/ stayed outside of UK for more than 3 consecutive months?" I have been travelling in Asia for two years and spent the majority of that time in Malaysia so the answer is yes. But then the next question; "list the countries you have stayed in for more than 3 consecutive months". Well Malaysian visas last 90 days so technically I have not stayed in any country for more than 3 consecutive months, I have stayed for 3 months then travelled out and back again several times. If I list each time I stayed for ALMOST 3 months then this isn't answering the question and will be a very long process of going through entry/exit stamps in my passport. However I also cannot say no I haven't been out of the UK for more than 3 months.
I think this question just relates to what health checkups i will need but neither answer fits? Any advice??!

·
Registered
6,963 Posts
I am trying to apply for the working holiday visa subclass 417 but am stuck on one question; "have you lived/ stayed outside of UK for more than 3 consecutive months?" I have been travelling in Asia for two years and spent the majority of that time in Malaysia so the answer is yes. But then the next question; "list the countries you have stayed in for more than 3 consecutive months". Well Malaysian visas last 90 days so technically I have not stayed in any country for more than 3 consecutive months, I have stayed for 3 months then travelled out and back again several times. If I list each time I stayed for ALMOST 3 months then this isn't answering the question and will be a very long process of going through entry/exit stamps in my passport. However I also cannot say no I haven't been out of the UK for more than 3 months.